Sadly, Nevermore

17 01 2009

At age six, when I was moving from comic books to text, I discovered Edgar Allan Poe. I devoured every story I could find, and read each more than once. I did not really understand everything at that age, but I understood enough.

Monday, January 19, 2009 is Poe’s 200th birthday. I intend on having my pendulum set up that day…if I can only remember what I did with it.

 

 

No one could better remind us of dear Edgar’s works than Vincent Price.

Actions

Information

2 responses

19 01 2009
Alex Bledsoe

As a child, I swore one day I’d go hide out and tackle the guy who leaves the flower and bottle on Poe’s grave every year. I’d find out who he was, and why he enacted this annual ritual.

Now I swear I’d shoot anyone who tried to do such a thing.

Does that make me a grown-up?

19 01 2009
chadao

I agree with you and I’m still not grown-up. How about “more mature?”

Leave a Reply

